Droidcon India 2012

India's largest Android Conference

by droidconIN

Droidcon India 2012

India's largest Android Conference

Date

02–03 Nov 2012, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

About Droidcon 2012

Aravind Krishnaswamy (@arg0s)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 1 Nov

Building your app for multiple app stores

Timur Dyussebayev (@timurdyus)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 30 Oct

Introduction to Android x86 Platform

Premchander Rao T

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 29 Oct

What we learnt during the making of Cosmos

SDC Bangalore

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 29 Oct

Joke, joke

Koushik (@cosec)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 28 Oct

Exploring the 'ketai' library for faster development of advanced android features

Sriram Narasimhan (@nsriram)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 26 Oct

Android application development: a crash course

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 24 Oct

Using websockets to control robots in realtime

Sudar Muthu (@sudar)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 23 Oct

Cross Platform Development: Bridging the Gap

Priyank Gupta (@priyaaank)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 22 Oct

Building the Flipkart Flyte MP3 app, the 'Lean Startup' way

Gaurav Lochan (@gauravl)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 21 Oct

Lets Code an Android App with "Javascript" using Titanium

Ravindra Kumar (@ravidsrk808)

  • 31 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 21 Oct

Dr DroidLove a.k.a How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Fragmentation

Aditya Shankar (@aditya-shankar)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Oct

Take your Android app offline with SMS

Gopi Krishnan (@gkrishnan)

  • 30 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 17 Oct

Advanced Controls for Android Games

umashankar chidige

  • 37 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 17 Oct

Using MAT (Memory Analyzer Tool) to understand memory issues in your app

Kakkirala Lakshman

  • 7 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

Agile development for mobile apps

Rajaram (@rajaramkannan)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

Hacking Android for Fun and Profit

Indraneel Bommisetty

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

Mymobiledash - A Drupal based Platform for Mobile apps

Prateek Jain

  • 23 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 11 Oct

Writing Toolkits, Frameworks and Plugins. A Developer Masterclass in Writing Re-usable Code.

James Hugman (@jhugman)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Oct

The State of Web AND Native in 2012

James Hugman (@jhugman)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Oct

Android UI prototyping 101: What? Why? How?

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct

Using Appcelerator Titanium To Build Native Android Apps Without The Native Pain

Gaurav Kheterpal (@gauravkheterpal)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 3 Oct

Move as i speak

Phanindra Rachamalla (@phanindra)

  • 32 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 1 Oct

Android Accessory development with Beaglebone

Pankaj Bharadiya (@bpankajl)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 26 Sep

Why, What & How of Monetization using Ads

Ravi Vyas (@ravivyas)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 24 Sep

OpenCV Image processing applications with Android

Wingston Sharon (@wingie)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 24 Sep

Optimizing for Battery - Measuring and managing power consumption of Android apps

Kumar Rangarajan (@kumar)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 14 Sep

Augmented Reality for Navigation - Thru the Galli

Anenth Guru (@anenth)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 12 Sep

Location Based Shopping Application - DelightCircle

Yashwanth Kumar

  • 26 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Sep

The Real Incident of Stealing a Droid App+Data in daytime

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Sep

Mobile User Experience Design - What developers usually miss

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Sep

Constructive Design for Android

Isaac Wesley (@isaacjohnwesley)

  • 28 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 31 Aug

Microsoft Kinect and Android

Allen Thomas Varghese

  • 21 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 31 Aug

Behind the Scenes : Creating Android Devices

Shree Kumar (@shreekumar)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Aug

Indian Language App.Development Framework for Android 2.x

SijiSunny (@sijisunny)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 26 Aug

Deep Dive into GCM ( Google Cloud Messaging) for Android

prajyot mainkar (@prajyotmainkar)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 24 Aug

NoSQL & Location based queries on Android - CouchDB, Mobile Replication and Lucene

Sameer Segal (@sameersegal)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 8 Aug

Unconfirmed proposals

Solving the 'AutoRickshaw Meter' problem using Android

Sriram Narasimhan (@nsriram)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 26 Oct

Cross Platform Development: A Deep Dive

Tanay Jayawant

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 22 Oct

Android platform hacking and customization

akshay deo (@amd)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 20 Oct

TDD in Android for Business applications

Abhinav Manchanda (@amanchan)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 18 Oct

Moving from Activities to Fragments

prajyot mainkar (@prajyotmainkar)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 17 Oct

Live Currency Conversion - App

Utpal betai (@utpalbetai)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

App Monetization

Utpal betai (@utpalbetai)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

15 most popular topics I missed at Droidcon London (cause I was too busy organising the event)

Thibaut Rouffineau (@campbieil)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

Droidcon Democamp is comind to Bengaluru

Thibaut Rouffineau (@campbieil)

  • -5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

App Marketing for Engineers

Ravi Vyas (@ravivyas)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 13 Oct

Increasing Creativity in Your App : S Pen SDK

Chandragouda Patil (proposing)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 12 Oct

Developer Eco-System by Samsung

Chandragouda Patil

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 12 Oct

In and out Of NFC

ANKIT MAHESHWARI (@lkoankit) (proposing)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 11 Oct

Learning from Intuit QuickBooks Mobile app

Manohar Mahapatra

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Oct

Mobile Apps & UX

Naga Chokkanathan (@nchokkan)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Oct

Kirin: Zero to Hero In Under 30 minutes

James Hugman (@jhugman)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Oct

Kirin. What is it and why should I care?

James Hugman (@jhugman)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Oct

Push Notifications in different Technologies.

Priyanka Parihar

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Oct

How to get your app featured on tech blogs

Raveesh Bhalla (@raveesh)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 5 Oct

Push notifications using GCM(Google Cloud Messaging).

vineela A

  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Oct

Enterprise apps are sexy, they solve a problem and make money

Indus Khaitan (@indus)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 26 Sep

Build your first Enterprise App using SAP's Sybase Unwired Platform

Muzaffar F Hussain (@muzaffarfh)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 25 Sep

How to popularize your app

Debashis Sikdar (proposing)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 24 Sep

Crowdsourcing – How the Crowd can drive your mobile business

Philipp Kandal (@apphil)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 20 Sep

Data security on Android and few other enterprise best practices

Satya Narayan (@snarayan)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 17 Sep

Eclipse for Android: Tips and Tricks

Satyam Kandula

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Sep

Android Based Branded App Stores in India - Current Overview & Future Potential

Jayanth Kolla (@jayanth148)

  • -7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Sep

Ice cream ginger bread sandwich

Kashif Razzaqui (@kashif)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 1 Sep

Let the end-user Localize

Amit Surana (@amsurana)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 28 Aug

Why Jelly Beans

Anand Shankar (@anandvns)

  • -2 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 15 Aug

Titanium Appcelerator-cross platform development

Neha Dhanwani (@nehadhanwani) (proposing)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 10 Aug

Sports rules & news app

vinoth (@vinoth)

  • -17 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 7 Aug

Introducing 2D game development with LibGDX

Juwal Bose (@juwalbose)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 2 Aug