Droidcon India 2014

Droidcon India’s fourth edition

by droidconIN

Droidcon India 2014

Droidcon India’s fourth edition

Date

05–06 Dec 2014, Bangalore

Venue

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Build, Deploy and Scale mobile applications with the Cloud

Abhishek Narain (@narainabhishek) (proposing)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 26 Nov

An overview of developing mobile applications on the cloud

Abhishek Narain (@narainabhishek)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 26 Nov

Mobile Chrome Apps - HTML5 mobile apps done right?

Rudi MK (@rudimk)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 24 Nov

M.A.W.A- Multimodal Access Ware Android

Gulzar Azad via Tony Simon (@tonysimon)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 21 Nov

Say hello to Android in C# using Xamarin

Nish (@nishanil)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 14 Nov

New Material design patterns

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 14 Nov

Delightful User Experience

Shreyas Malavalli (@shreyasmalavalli)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 5 Nov

Android: Building for India. Gearing for 100 Million Users.

Paresh Goel (@pareshgoel)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 5 Nov

Scaling Open Source

Abhisek Devkota (@ciwrl)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Oct

Leveraging BLE beacons for proximity & positioning

Shreyas B (@sdotb)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 29 Oct

Mobile Deep linking

Ramu K C (@kcramu)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 28 Oct

triggering with jerks and falls

chinmayisk (@csk)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 27 Oct

Abstract UI Concepts

Sriram Ramani (@sriramramani)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 26 Oct

What does it take to build an app like FreeCharge?

Raghuram Trikutam (@raghuramat)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 24 Oct

App Testing, CI & Automation

Sukesh Soman (@sukeshsoman)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 21 Oct

okulus: Image effects to make your apps stand out

Vinay S Shenoy (@vinaysshenoy) (@vinaysshenoy)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 17 Oct

Create your own social network app using Parse.com

Varun (@thevarun)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 16 Oct

One small tap for mankind: Exploring NFC

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 12 Oct

Hacking through the Android OS code

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 40 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Fri, 10 Oct

Apps for your wrists and eyes - ( Demo on Google Glass along with app development on Android Wear)

Kashi Vishwanath (@kashi1982)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 1 Oct

Unconfirmed proposals

PROJECT JARVIS

syed amanat (@syedamanat)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 2 Dec

Enterprise Ready Test Execution Platform for Mobile Apps

Vijayan Srinivasan (@vijayansrinivasan)

  • 26 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 24 Nov

Mobile Applications (Android, other OS too) Strategy when building Applications for Emerging Markets

senthil kumar (@sethilkumaresan)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 22 Nov

Applying Design Thinking to Mobile Game Development

Preethi Raj (@preethi-raj) (proposing)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 15 Nov

Tah : Open Source BLE Arduino-compatible Board

Makerville Systems (@mkrv)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 14 Nov

Android on OpenSource Hardwares (Raspberry Pi, Cubieboard & BeagleBoneBlack)

Siji Sunny (@siji)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 14 Nov

Measuring App Install campaign’s effectiveness

Deepak Abbot (@deepakabbot)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 13 Nov

Solving for two-way data sync

Shrivatsa Swadi (@sswadi)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 5 Nov

Data caching and asynchronous data binding for seamless user experience

Arpit Toshniwal (@arpit2k8)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 5 Nov

How I built my own Irrigation Controller

Shree Kumar (@shreekumar)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 4 Nov

Drupal - A drop in scalable & secure backend for Android Apps

Safwan Erooth (@esafwan)

  • 32 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 4 Nov

Real world implementations of Material Design

Sowmya Guru (@droiddev)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 4 Nov

Strategic Mobile Application Security

Dinesh Shetty (@dineshshetty)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Nov

Optimizing your Apps for Emerging Markets

Vinay Gaba (@vinaygaba)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 1 Nov

A Cyanogen Journey

Abhisek Devkota (@ciwrl)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 30 Oct

I heard that you loved Open source and Android

Anirudh S (@anirudh24seven)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Oct

Power of ViewGroups

Sriram Ramani (@sriramramani)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 26 Oct

Push to Play : A full CI implementation for Android apps using open tools

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 25 Oct

Enhancing UX/UI Using Custom Views

KK Sharma (@kksharma)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 25 Oct

Polymer

indu s (@indu28)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 24 Oct

Tips for Designers: from a developer

Alok Vaish (@alok-vaish)

  • 31 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 22 Oct

Effective patterns for communication between application components

Achin Kumar (@contactachin)

  • 33 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 22 Oct

Android App (Vulner)ability

Subho Halder (@sunnyrockzzs)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 22 Oct

Cross compiling native Linux libraries for Android

Hitesh Sondhi (@hiteshsondhi88)

  • 34 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 22 Oct

Kick-start your 64bit Android build engines

Amit Pundir (@pundiramit)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 22 Oct

Sorry State of Security in Indian Mobile App Ecosystem

srinivas kodali (@iotakodali)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 21 Oct

Android High performance in GPU using opengles and renderscript

Arvind (@arvinddevaraj)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 21 Oct

Security of In-app Payments

srinivas kodali (@iotakodali) (proposing)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 21 Oct

hardware/IoT

Srinivasan G (@gsvasan) (proposing)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 21 Oct

Lil'Debi-Running Debian on Android

Kumar Sukhani (@kumarsukhani)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

Multiboot your device with Android, Firefox and Ubuntu OS

Kumar Sukhani (@kumarsukhani)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

Android apps for Amazon and BlackBerry- Money with Android

Shashwat Pradhan (@shashwatpradhan)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

GlassIC - Google Glass based solution for Insurance claims adjusters

Karan Balkar (@karanbalkarlnt)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

Beyond Looks : The runway to a perfect UI in a nutshell

Yashal Shakti (@yashal)

  • -2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

Mobile Apps for Developent

Anvita Bajpai (@anvita-bajpai)

  • -3 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 20 Oct

Securing User & Android Data

srinivas kodali (@iotakodali)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 19 Oct

Moving towards Material Design with Lollipop

Tushar Choudhary (@tusharchoudhary)

  • 26 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 18 Oct

Hack your Business with android & beacons

Tushar Choudhary (@tusharchoudhary)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 18 Oct

Application of Graph Based Image Segmentation in Android Technology

Basavaprasad B (@basavaprasad)

  • -7 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 18 Oct

User Research for Developers

Parul Soi (@parulsoi)

  • -5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 16 Oct

Enriching your App's UI with SimpleFingerGestures

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 12 Oct

Building our next big thing on a weekend with Google App Engine

Jose L Ugia Gonzalez (@joseluisugia)

  • -4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 11 Oct

Android Whets - The Must Haves to galvanise your android apps

Jitendra singh (@0jits0)

  • 39 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 8 Oct

Power of HTML5: PhoneGap, PhoneJS and more

Anubhav Sinha (@anubhavsinha)

  • -4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct

Android development using Kivy

indu s (@indu28)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct

D. Thinking - Thought to Action

Dipesh Khona (@dipeshkhona)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 18 Sep

Android development with Scala and Macroid

Madhukara Phatak (@phatak-dev)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Sep