droidconIN 2016

The sixth edition of droidconIN

by droidconIN

droidconIN 2016

The sixth edition of droidconIN

Date

10–11 Nov 2016, Bangalore

Venue

MLR Convention Centre, JP Nagar

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Building Native Android Apps in C# and Share code across iOS using Xamarin

Nish (@nishanil)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Oct

Effective Gradle Scripts for Android Projects

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Jack, Jill & Java 8

Chaitanya Nettem (@chaitanyanettem)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Going native with GStreamer on Android

Arun Raghavan (@louiswu)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Crafting the perfect MainActivity

Elvis D'Souza (@elvisds)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

Scalable Espresso Testing

Harshit Bangar (@bangarh)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Sep

Firebase Realtime Database deep dive

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 7 Sep

Building Interfaces with Constraint Layout

Neha Dhanwani (@nehadhanwani)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

`Rxify`— a simple spell for complex RxJava operators

Garima Jain (@ragdroid)

  • 24 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android NDK - Porting native softwares to Android

Naman Dwivedi (@naman14)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

React native in Production

@mariostallone (@mariostallone)

  • 44 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Deflating the LayoutInflater

Saket Narayan (@saketme)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Rebuilding BookMyShow for Scalability & Maintenance

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Proteus: Android Layout Engine

Aditya Sharat (@adityasharat)

  • 84 upvotes
  • 10 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Building Watch Faces for Android Wear

Chirag Aggarwal (@chi6rag)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

Mutative Design - User, not Users

Faiz Malkani (@faiz-malkani)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Brillo and weave - IOT, the next thunderstorm

Devavrata Sharma (@devavrata)

  • 71 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Android Security Internals

Kartik Lalan (@kartiklalan)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Jul

The Mutable State Monster and How to Defeat it.

Anup Cowkur (@anupcowkur)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 24 Jul

Android Instrumentation: Diagnose & hot fix your live apps, realtime

Mudit Krishna Mathur (@muditkmathur)

  • 85 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Functional MVVM using RxJava and Android Data Binding

Manas Chaudhari (@manas-chaudhari)

  • 54 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Android Development at Dropbox

Piotr Gurgul (@pgurgul)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 26 Jun

Unconfirmed proposals

Protocol Oriented Programming using Kotlin

Manas Chaudhari (@manas-chaudhari)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Clean Architecture in Android

Prashant Gupta (@prashantgupta17)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

An Insight on Firebase

Rishabh Khanna (@rishabhkhanna)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

Messaging Queue in IoT

Hardik Trivedi (@trivedi)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

Java is stupid, Get Kotlinized

Rakshak R.Hegde (@rakshakhegde)

  • 28 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

IOT with Mobile

Ratnesh Kumar (@ratnesh-webkul)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Constraint Layout in one go

Aastha Gupta (@aasthagupta)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Android Design Pattern introducing the MVVM architecture

Aman Gupta (@amangupta)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Turn an eCommerce idea into reality

Shubham Agarwal (@shubhamagarwal)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Basics of making Augmented Reality Apps

Gur Raunaq Singh (@raunaqsoni)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Sep

Diving into the Firebase

Gautam Prajapati (@gautamp8)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Sep

Baking Android with different memory allocaters

satish patel (@satishp7)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Sep

Book local(e) cab to user's heart ❤️

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Boilerplate Destruction using Templates

Dhrumil Shah (@dhuma1981)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Predictable & Frictionless Mobile Application Delivery for the Next 6 Billion Consumers

senthil kumar (@sethilkumaresan)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Applying Microservice Architecture Principles to split large iOS monolith app codebase

Venkatesh CM (@venkateshcm)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

The Art of Scaling Mobile Apps - Tips, Tricks and Strategies learned on App with 20M+ Downloads

Amiruddin Nagri (@amir)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Are you Repeating Mistakes made by PokemonGo Developers ?

Abhinandan Kothari (@abhinandankothari)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

How CI/CD helps us in avoiding chaos @Go-Jek

Akhil Gupta (@akhilgupta)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Deep dive into ChromeCast (Sender & Receiver)

Himanshu Singh (@himanshukumarsingh)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Introduction to Leanback support library for Android tv

Upasana Chauhan

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android: Fix that Janky performance

Akhil Gupta (@akhilgupta)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android App Mining

Vasanthakumar Sarpasayanam (@vasanths)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Gradle on Steroids

Sumit Das (@6amedev)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Gradle Hacks for Android

Aviral Dasgupta (@aviraldg)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Oh! #Gradle, Why so slow?

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Roasting Google APIs on a Firebase to create Uberritos

Ishan Khanna (@ishan1604)

  • 28 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Adapting to growing multi-panes

Yash Prabhu (@yprabhu)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

A Material Design guide for Android Developers

Yash Prabhu (@yprabhu)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

AutoValue Extension

Harshit Bangar (@bangarh)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Writing Safety-critical code

Chinmay V S (@thecodeartist)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Test Driven Android Development

Baskara Nur Patria (@baskara)

  • 35 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Write an Android Game in C for Free (in 5 minutes)

Chinmay V S (@thecodeartist)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building quality in for rapidly growing mobile app

Nishant Verma (@nishuverma)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building your next Android app in React Native

Anirudh S (@anirudh24seven)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building Android apps for poor internet networks: real 2G/3G networks in rural cities

Rohit Pandharkar (@rohitpandharkar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Developing scalable Android Applications using Model-View-Presenter Architecture

Vishwajeet Srivastava (@vjs3)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

MVW - Model View Whatever - Best Architecture For Android Apps ?

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Pirate Metrics with Firebase

Parul Soi (@parulsoi)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Open Event, A customisable android app for events

Manan Wason (@mananwason)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

From Zero to Android Game!

Anjana Achar (@anjanaachar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

Firebase Integration with Android

Sridhar (@sridhar100)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 6 Aug

Testing next billion Android apps through Behaviors

Somashekar gupta (@somashekargupta)

  • 27 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Google Analytics Vs Firebase Analytics

Ramasamy M (@ramasamym)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Building Quality APIs for Quality Apps

Minni Arora (@minniarora)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Wake up: don't misuse notifications but engage users

Kiran Chhabra (@kiranchhabra)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Take your Android apps Offline

Minni Arora (@minniarora)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Continuous Delivery Pipeline for Mobile Applications

sudeep sr (@sudeepsr)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Developing Android apps on Debian

Chirayu Desai (@cdesai)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Quick Settings & Split Screen in Android N

Dhrumil Shah (@dhuma1981)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Help users get rid of the battery packs

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Android support for IOT gateway solutions.

Rajesh Sola (@rajeshsola)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Bring Android in your Living Room: Developing Apps for Chromecast and Android TV

Chirag Aggarwal (@chi6rag)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Developing with Android Wear, Are you ready for version 2.0?

Devavrata Sharma (@devavrata)

  • 106 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Continuous Delivery for Android Apps

Leena S N (@snleena)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Jul

Building Context Aware Apps

N Vinay Shetty (@nvinayshetty)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jul

Android Studio Developer tools

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 24 Jul

Creating an aggregator for hyperlocal ecommerce

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Building apps for India

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Developing Application for Billions

Paresh Mayani (@pareshmayani)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Building Intelligent Android Applications with Microsoft Cognitive Services APIs

Meghaditya

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jul

Android Developer's Toolbox

Paresh Mayani (@pareshmayani)

  • 68 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Deep dive into video and ExoPlayer

Shintaro Katafuchi (@hotchemi)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Jul

Android Security Design and Architecture

jay gupta (@hackertron)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Jul

Developing apps for Android Auto

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Predictable Development with Robolectric and JMock

Giorgio Natili (@giorgionatili)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jul

Testing complex apps using Espresso (UI Testing)

Shivaraj Patil (@shivpatil)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 5 Jul

Android Test Lab with Jenkins, Espresso & Spoon

Shivaraj Patil (@shivpatil)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Jul

Android Security with Android Tamer

Chandrapal (@bnchandrapal)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Jul

CI, Unit Testing and Code Coverage in Android

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 1 Jul

Security in Android Applications

Sunny Aditya (@sunwicked) (proposing)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 1 Jul

Building Better and Performant SDK

Nishant Srivastava (@nisrulz)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jun

You got 10K installs! now what?

Ravi Vyas (@ravivyas)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Jun

The Kotlin way

Devesh Mittal (@deveshmittal200)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 27 Jun

Designing for the Next Billion

Raveesh Bhalla (@raveesh)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 27 Jun

Android Robotics

Aravind S karthik (@theonlykarthik)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

Radical RecyclerView

Lisa Zeitouni (@lisawray)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

Persistent Queues with Tape

Prateek Srivastava (@f2prateek)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

RxJava - The good, bad & the ugly

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

Branch - the de-facto service for deep links

Ankit Saxena

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jun

I’ve been doing some syncing…

Paul Lammertsma (@pflammertsma)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jun

Web V/S Mobile : Why MVP's Should be made on Web and not mobile

Ishan Vyas (@aspricot)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 May

Conversational UI: Rise of AI Bots

Saurabh Sharma (@saursharma)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 May

Logging the Right Way

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 May

NativeScript : Ninja Stater How-to

Houssem YAHIAOUI (@houssemyahiaoui)

  • -7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 May

Importance of mobile analytics - Make informed product decisions

Sidhant Panda (@pi-sidhantpanda)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 May

Essential tools and tips for an effective design workflow

Gabriele Marangon (@gabrimarangon)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 May

REST APIs - How not to screw up your next killer Android app.

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

6 Hour Design Sprint Focusing on Design Solutions for a Business's Specific Android Problem

Swapnil Borkar (@swapnilborkar)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 23 Apr

Firebase: a great backend service for android application

Wilfried Mbouenda Mbogne (@willyshakes)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Mar

Testing Bluetooth modules is just a tap away

Priyajit Ghosh (@priyajit)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Feb

Testing Bluetooth modules is just a tap away

Priyajit Ghosh (@priyajit)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Feb

Android application architecture for truly offline apps

Abhik Mitra (@abmitra)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan